top of page
Writer's pictureines nebily

Tunisia Outdoors Community: Why?

Welcome to Our World of adventures !


Tunisia Outdoors Community is a project of Tunisian nature enthusiasts that dream of sharing a new image of Tunisia. Our aim is to spread the word about the diversity of this beautiful country’s landscapes.



Cap Negro, Beja, Tunisia © 2022 Ines Nebily


I am Ines, a Journalism student in my final year of Master's degree in Cross Media in the Institute of Press and Information Sciences. I originally come from a different study background. I had a Bachelor degree in Computer Science 5 years ago. Same as the majority of Tunisian youths, I dreamt of traveling abroad, seeing what's out there, learning from other cultures and exploring the beauty of the outside world. I felt I can't progress any further as long as I remain in Tunisia, it felt like living in a big prison, I needed a change and a more challenging environment to build myself and grow more.


Wuzhen, Zhejiang Province, China © 2017 Ines Nebily


I decided to move to China, I learned the language, the culture and their way of living. I loved the change and I had diversity of experiences that made me embrace the culture even more. the twist plot here, the more you go further from home the more you realise how much you love your country, but still hesitating moving back for good no matter how much you miss it.

in 2020, Corona happened, I was kind of forced to go back home. Frankly speaking, I hated it. For the first time in years I felt unhappy coming back to my country, as I was uncertain about me going back abroad.

I was quarantined for 2 weeks, right after my quarantine the whole country went on a lockdown. No where to go. I felt I am back again to that prison, only now it became even tighter.



I had one escape though. Nature! The virus drove me to run away from people to nature, breathe fresh air, lay on the grass, run as fast I can, jump as high as my legs can take me.

My journey as a camper started then. I saw corners I've never even imagined they exist in Tunisia. I saw the hidden heaven that made me realise my country's worth. Tunisia is not all about blue beaches and Sahara. It is much more.


Tunisia is also rain forests, waterfalls, mountains, caves, green fields, oasis, canyons, tropycal weather and snow, all sorts in just one tiny country in land but rich in nature!

Then I decided to not leave behind this heaven, instead I wanna share it with the world and let them see what I see through my lens.


Now it became a life mission for me to promote and encourage people to discover My Tunisia, for that purpose I chose as a graduation project to create Tunisia Outdoors Community, I couldn't think of a better way to my dream, where all the nature enthusiasts can join us, share experiences together, show Tunisia like never before.

Together we can encourage others to join us. Together we can draw a new better Tunisia to the world.

Let's Dream, Explore, Discover!


Ines, Tunisia Outdoors Team
















21 views

Recent Posts

See All

How To Choose A Sleeping Bag?

It is important to have a comfortable sleeping bag. It can be a bit overwhelming to choose the right one as there are different kinds...

Comments


bottom of page